Picture
We read really good book named ' Wonder'. This story about one boy that has ugly eyes, nose, and mouth. In this story, most of the students don't like August (the ugly boy name) because of just his face. And how does he solve like this problem by his-self!. I learned so much thing from this book.  I promise to me, don't look at people's face first again. One day, I look at someone and say "she is or he is ugly". I know I should not say like that but my mouth just say that word suddenly. So I learned more about how their feeling?. Also I learned, friendships are really strong. In this book, August's best friends helped August a lot, even they get same problem. I think I have to help my friends in emergency. Not only emergency, if they need some helps, I can help them!

Best part of this book: My best part of this book was when August and his friends went to camp. That camp was first time to August. But he did really good job! During camp time, August got some sad, terrible, and crazy happens. Some of grade 7 were talking really bad about August's face look like and he lost his earing something. He was really sad and when he saw his mom, he ran to his mom and kissed and hugged. Usually, he doesn't like his mom kissing or hugging to him but that day, he feels so comfortable.

I missed some parts of this book because of LST. So I want to buy this book and read again!

Rachel Berry
2/24/2013 12:55:35 pm

Hello black cats ! You have lots of great points and I agree to your favorite part of the book. I like that part to because their was lots of action. A connection I had was when I went to a sleepaway camp when I was younger and I was nervous because I had never went before, like August. I think you could improve your post by changing words like 'sad' and 'crazy' to more descriptive words.

Reply



Leave a Reply.